Cancer – Day Nineteen

April 2, 2011
I had to ask what today was so I guess I’m still out of it. I’m back on the vicodin and also taking ativan. My mouth feels like it’s stuffed with cotton and I can’t clear it. Jason was over to babysit me while Lynnanne and crew went to church. Alan can over too. I appreciated both being there for me.

Jay says i need to get up more tomorrow and get my lungs cleared. That will be my goal foe tomorrow.

Lynnanne is making some chicken broth for me to try, but getting water and the meds down is hard enough.

I really wanted to go to church tonight so i could see my church family. They have been just like my regular family and have been so supportive. Thank you all for you Facebook posts too.

I cannot concentrate to write this but may try again later.

Love to you all.

Today’s verse (if i don’t write more):
My command is this: Love each other as I have loved you. John 15:12

One Response to Cancer – Day Nineteen

  1. Diane says:

    Charles,

    Glad to see your post and hoping each day gives you some relief from your pain.

    Love, Diane

Leave a Reply

