Cancer – Day Thirty-Four

April 17, 2011

2 AM

Sleep is very difficult. There’s just too much going on in my mouth and nose for a comfortable sleep. I can get at most two hours of sleep before I wake up to the pain of an extremely dry mouth and drooling all over, simultaneously.

4 AM

One thing I wish is that I had known Christ much earlier in my life.  When you do not know Christ, you do not always take the path that God intends you to take. Straying from the proper path is too easy without Christ because you have no guiding light in your life.  It’s not that the devil leads you down the wrong paths, no; the devil could care less about you when you don’t know Christ because he knows that you will not make the best path choices on your own.  It is only when you bring Christ into your life that the devil takes notice and starts to try to turn you away from the light and back to the darkness.

I am so glad that Lynnanne and I have brought up our children to know Christ. This will give them that guiding light in their lives so they will make good choices.  I’m not saying they will be perfect; I am saying that they will have a better chance of staying on the path that God has chosen for them.  I believe that I am on the path that God chose for me, but took too many detours to get here.  I can pass this knowledge onto my children so they will not make the same path deviating mistakes that I have made.

8 AM

Got a little more than two hours sleep this time. Tons of junk in my mouth that needs to be flushed. Gross.

Had a nice night of cards with Jason and Kim again (Saturday night). This time the ladies put up a nice fight, but lost the tie-breaker, 3 – 2. Jason gave me some different route ideas for my up-coming drive. Hope it doesn’t rain that day.

Today’s verse:

For although they knew God, they neither glorified him as God nor gave thanks to him, but their thinking became futile and their foolish hearts were darkened. – Romans 1:21

Leave a Reply

