Cancer – Day One Hundred

June 22, 2011

What a long treatment today. More than 30 minutes because of other xrays and machine adjustments they had to do while in the mask. And I found out that I have one more treatment this Monday because of the holiday treatment that I missed. Still not bad as I only have three treatments left.  The hole in my mouth opened up a bit more again because of the vomiting over the past weekend. I guess I tore away some of the tissue that was healing. Not to worry though because at least it was healing and should continue to heal.

The blood tests show that I am getting very anemic. Close to their transfusion threshold but since I’m so close to the end of my treatments they will wait to see if this becomes a problem.  Dr. Chou didn’t think it would be a problem.

Very tired. I can’t keep my eyes open long enough to finish this. I find myself dosed off sitting here.

Have a blessed day.

Leave a Reply

