Cancer – Day One Hundred-Five

June 27, 2011
I have had one of the most difficult starts to my day that I’ve had. The details of which are personal so I won’t go into them but let’s just say that there was a lot of pain and praying involved. Through all of this I can only give praise to God. Do you ever ask God for help in a situation and then feel let down by him later? I have and I think the letdown might come from not truly believing that He will show up. Well, this morning at about 8:15 God showed up for me in a big way. Not just in what He did, but in how He made his presence known to me.

It was like He was all of a sudden all around me. Holding and comforting me and giving me strength to press on. Without Him this morning I could not have made it through; with Him I did.
I am so thankful for you Lord. Thank you for showing up in my time of need. I know I am not out of the woodwork yet, so to speak, but getting through this morning’s problems was a blessing.

He told me to tell you these things, so my hope is you are praying for your needs also. He will show up.

Today at 1:40 pm is my last radiation treatment. Praise God for that! My prayer request would be that my body starts the healing process quickly and effectively, and that all blood counts start to come back to normal. I need my strength to return as I have been very fatigued lately. Pray also that I can get more fluids into my body without feeling sick, and that those fluids would help regulate my body back to normal digestive operation.

Thank you for your continued prayers.

Today’s verse:
“Come, follow me,” Jesus said, “and I will send you out to fish for people.” At once they left their nets and followed him. Matthew 4:19-20

3 Responses to Cancer – Day One Hundred-Five

  1. Janice Gates says:

    Charles, I Love you and your Love for the Lord our God. Your faithfulness is inspiring. I will continue to pray as you ask and then some.

  2. Elaine says:

    I am hurting for you that your morning was rough but rejoicing in the comfort that you received in God’s presence. Thank you for sharing. Praying for you today specifically for the healing to begin!

  3. My prayers are with you! Think of you and your sweet wife often…

Leave a Reply

